Deleting your group

How to deactivate and erase all your group's data.


From the Settings tab of your group page you can use the Delete group option to remove access and eventually delete all the data from our records. When you delete group, it will be archived from view immediately and is scheduled for permanent deletion in 2 weeks. You and your users will immediately lose access, but may contact us within that two week period if a mistake was made.

Select Delete group from the group’s Settings tab, and type the name of your group (case sensitive) as suggested by form’s grey, pre-populated text to delete your group.

When a group is deleted

Two weeks after you use delete group, all the threads, polls, files and other group content will be permanently deleted. This is non-reversible! It is recommended that you export the group data and manually download any important files you have uploaded before you continue.